An acknowledgement : “Growing up watching you” (literally)

I have been called a cartoon many a times in public as well as…. well public. Now, I am not quite sure about other parts of the world but being called a cartoon is not exactly considered as an honour bestowed upon you. I think it simply refers to a person who does things others a might like to do but choose not to (of course they have an image to maintain). I on the other hand not under such burden – no image to maintain (except for the cartoon one) proudly owe my approach to the

 Cartoons that I watched as a kid. So here goes, the list of acknowledgements for the project “Growing up watching you” (literally).

Acknowledgement

I would like to express the deepest appreciation to my committee chair Professor Ash, who has shown the attitude and the substance of a genius: he continually and persuasively conveyed a spirit of adventure in regard to catching all the Pokémon monsters in the world. It is his effort that made me believe that Pokémon’s actually did exist. It was a great pleasure watching you every day at 5.00 p.m. (8 year kids are participating in KBC, Singing in Indian Idol doing todu dance in DID. When I was 8, I was busy calculating who is more powerful- Pikachu or Raichu !! )and special thanks to Professor Brock for falling in every time he saw the same nurse, He taught me never to go for the same girl around town (even if She wears the same cloths and has the same name, but we can spare him since all the cops and nurses were considered to be different people) and how can I forget important member of the Gotta catch ’em all committee Ms. Misty for successfully carrying Togepi around which was an excitement in regard to watching. Without your supervision and constant help this dissertation would not have been possible.

I would like to express my special thanks of gratitude to my teacher Mr. Popeye as well as our principal Prof. Goku who gave me the golden opportunity to do this wonderful project on the topic “Growing up watching you”, which also helped me in doing a lot of Research and I came to know about so many new things. To mention a few include How to eat spinach from ones smoking pipe, Loser’s guide to dating a stick (read olive oyl) and one of the national (children’s) anthem “I am Popeye the sailor man *poo poo* “, the achievements of our beloved principle are never to give up, make friends and/or enemies with aliens and not to mention How to convert a cartoon into a daily soap. I am truly grateful sir.

Image

(Both the images are too good, so  couldn’t resist uploading both)

Image

I would like to thank my committee members, Professor Tom and Professor Jerry, whose work demonstrated to me that concern for global affairs supported by an “BOOM BOOM BAM BAM AND THEN #$%^#&$^@” in comparative race to ones food and how not to become someone’s food and use of modern technology in doing so (even if it meant torching town the entire house or the planet for the matter), should always transcend academia and provide a quest for our times.

In addition, a thank you to Professor Fred Flintstones, who introduced me to the future of the world (with petrol prices up our next generation Mercedes is shown below) and whose passion for the “Ya BA DABA DOO” had lasting effect.

Image

I thank the University of Dexter laboratory for their positive response on making a cartoon staring me and my sister and agreeing to keep the condition of anonymity and giving them names of Dexter and Dee Dee and not our real names.

I also thank Johnny Bravo Press for publishing the book “100000000000000 ways – How not to approach a girl“. His way of rephrasing Newton by saying “I did not fail; I just found 100000000000000 ways that do not work”. And not to mention for telling me the source of his constant enthusiasm and I quote,

“If Internet Explorer is brave enough to ask to be your default browser, you’re brave enough to ask that girl out.”

Image

I am really thankful to them. Secondly I would also like to thank my parents and friends (many of cartoons themselves) who helped me a lot in finishing this project (by being with me) within the limited time.

I also want to thank the CARTOON NETWORK Foundation for constantly downgrading their shows and making us realize the value of the above mentioned genius.

Image

 I am making this project not only for marks but to also increase my knowledge.

THANKS AGAIN TO ALL WHO HELPED ME.

2 thoughts on “An acknowledgement : “Growing up watching you” (literally)

Leave a Reply

